Framing

1/100 sec, f/8, ISO 1600, Manual, 24.00mm
1/100 sec, f/8, ISO 1600, Manual, 30.00 mm
1/100 sec, f/8, ISO 1600, Manual, 36.00mm

These here are the photos I took, and I like the way I used the square gaps in the posts to take the framing photos, and how I angled and tilted one of the photos, and how he isn’t in the middle of the square for the first photo. I do wish I took one or two more photos, using a different element for a framing, and took the picture in a different location.

1: I think I have an average, or somewhat good composition, it isn’t the strongest, but it includes the natural frames, they’re centered with the photo, I am relatively close to them, and the third photo is partly symmetrical and partly unsymmetrical, with the subject centered, but the backgrounds are different on each side.

2: In terms of editing, I think I did an average, or okay job, it isn’t the most top tier editing, but I just made some improvements to make the lighting better, and make the colors pop, and stand out a bit more, and make the image sharper as to not be too dull. I really wanted to make the lighting, and colors change, and brighten certain elements.

3: Something I would do differently here is, get a picture with a shelf that has more books, and isn’t all empty, get photos in other spots of the school, take photos using different elements, like a window, frame, etc.

4: In my opinion, I think some of my photos belong on the blog page, but I will admit, some aren’t the best, and I feel like other people’s work should be recognized too, not just mine, and I don’t think they are always the best from all the photos from the other classes, but I always remain confident about my work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *