Portraits

When looking at these portrait photos I took, I like how the natural light is very clear and clearly the source of the lighting in all of the photos. I also like how I used leading lines in the photos, first with the staircase leading up and down to the scene, the handrail of the upper floor extending back and toward the scene, and the shadow lines across the wall of horizontal lines. I like how none of the people in the pictures are looking at the camera and are looking somewhere else, and are in a more natural pose, as if they’d really be like that normally. Something I felt I could have improved are, get closer up shots of their face, and the person in general. I also wish I had gotten more pictures in a darker area with a single natural light source, like a window, so make the light pop out more.

10 Portrait Photographers You Should Follow Right Now on 500px - 500px

  • Stunning
  • City
  • Streetlights
  • Cars
  • Stores
  • Lights
  • Natural
  • Blurred
  • Background
  • Street
  • Eye-catching
  • Colorful
  • Beautiful
  • Nice
  • Artistic
  • Scenic
  • Striking
  • Detailed
  • Vivid
  • Iconographic
  • Picturesque
  • Focused
  • Interesting
  • Excellent
  • Wonderful

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *