Surrealism

This here is a surrealism picture by Salvador Dali. This picture shows warped and bent clocks on what looks to be the beach in the background, the clocks are on what looks to be a table on the beach, a tree on the table, and a white piece of cloth that look like it has a eyelash on it. I really like how it feels abstract in a way and feels really weird yet conveys a sense of surrealism. It is really cool and weird seeing the bent and warped clocks because to me it symbolizes a warped perception of time and reality. I also like the odd placement of a tree on a table, and the table on a beach, with a cloth that represents a closed human eye. In terms of my surrealism, I think I did an okay or good job with it, because I am a huge fan of the 50s and 60s, and because cars in that era had tail fins to resemble rockets and demand in plane travel at the time, it felt right to put these kinds of cars in space, coupled with the old propeller plane, and the 50s diner that just so happens to be moon themed, I think it definitely conveys surrealism because they are in space, with cars, buildings, a diner, and a plane.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *